Access Keys:

Knocknagor Primary School, Trillick, Omagh

School Council


Knocknagor PS School Council is an elected group of pupils involved in making decisions on a range of aspects of school life. The student council provides a voice for the pupils and gives them a degree of ownership and
responsibility for decisions being made within the school. The council meets at intervals throughout the school year.

To-date the student council have been involved in the following areas:

  • Having goal posts erected in the school playground.
  • Help identify extra reading books for the library.
  • Having a bun sale to raise funds for extra board games.

Our current student council members are:

Chairperson: Eoin Ratchford P7
Secretary: Darren Woods P6
P5 Class Rep : Eimear Sweeney
P4 Class Rep : Ronan McElhill
P3 Class Rep : Fiadnait Doran